Playstation Experience 2016 Day 1: What I’m Excited To See

I know I already blogged today, but this news is MUST-BLOG worthy.

I embedded a LIVE video from PlayStation Experience 2016. Likely by the time you read this, the video will be “over”. All you have to do is start the video from the beginning and scroll through what you want to see. I will also be embedding other videos showing trailers and things you’ll be able to watch full screen.


(Video from IGN)

The first reveal introduced a new Uncharted game called: Uncharted: The Lost Legacy


(Video from Playstation)

I’m pretty ecstatic hearing about a new Uncharted game with characters from the series. Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End was an end of an era. Nathan Drake’s story concluded in the perfect way and I’m glad they are exploring a new narrative with the franchise.

I’m also excited about a female lead character. They are always so badass and heroic. Lara Croft is my favorite female lead, and maybe video game character of all-time. Any of you women out there reading this blog, be more like Lara Croft, you’re welcome.

Crash Bandicoot N Sane Trilogy


(Video from Playstation)

I am a die-hard Crash Bandicoot guy. The first three games were the pinnacle of my childhood. The first game was super hard to complete though, so I raged-quit often. Crash 2 and 3 were the most fun and have replay factor times a trillion. That’s a key factor why it’s getting what is described to be Remastered Plus.

Remastered Plus means that they are re-building the characters and level design based off of the originals. They are evolving the cinematics, inspired by the originals to look up to date. PLUS all games in the trilogy will have updated checkpoint and save systems. Menu’s will all look similar’ Main, Pause, etc. As well as Time Trials will make an appearance. There are more features but they have not been announced yet, so pumped!

Knack 2


(Video from Playstation)

I’ve never heard of the Knack franchise, but after looking at the trailer, I’m ALL-IN on it. With each cool feature I got more excited as the trailer progressed. Can’t wait to play it and possibly write a review for it.

What Remains of Edith Finch

(Video from Playstation)

Now that is a gaming trailer. What a better way to draw a gamer in than to leave a gamer wanting more. This is my type of game, very story-driven and dives deep into the narrative. SIE Santa Monica developed this game, they also developed God of War and Everybody’s Gone To Rapture. 

I sense some similarity to Everybody’s Gone To Rapture, but i hope they are able to create a more detective type of gaming experience, rather than a “walking simulator”, as much as it pains me to write that.

MLB The Show ’17


(Video from Playstation)

Ken Griffey Jr. on the cover, Check.
Story Mode, Check.
Ken Griffey Jr Retro Game, Check.
Win. Dance. Repeat included for the Red Sox post game celebration, Check.

Note that this is pre-beta footage, so that’s why it doesn’t look so sexy.
I’m sure my brother is excited for this, he’s a big sports gamer.

Last of Us Part II

Save the best for last. Ellie looks maybe 20 here? Also an appearance of Joel confirms the dynamic duo is back at it again.

Ellie states that she’s “Gonna kill them all”. That’s a nice foreshadowing of what’s about to come. The Last of Us is probably one of the best Playstation games of all time, is it too early to say that? I’m also glad they decided to go with Part II rather than The Last of Us 2.

Tweet me @TheAlbumWeb and tell me what your the most excited for. Comment below and we’ll discuss what you enjoyed from Day 1 of the Playstation Experience. 

Also shouts to me for figuring out how to embed videos directly into the post, rather than linking it within a sentence, opening a separate window to view the video. I imagine that was a pain in the ass, so I’m happy the quality is improved going forward

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Playstation Experience 2016 Day 1: What I’m Excited To See

Leave a Reply

