We got a Ratchet & Clank Remaster, we’re getting a Crash Bandicoot N’ Sane Trilogy Remaster, I physically and mentally NEED a Spyro The Dragon Trilogy to keep my sanity. Can’t just neglect a juggernaut like Spyro. That’s like having all the different deli meat in a sandwich: Ham (Crash) Salami (Ratchet & Clank) and not having any bread to put them on. Spyro’s the bread, SPYRO’s THE BREAD!

Similar to Crash Bandicoot, the second game Spyro: Ripto’s Rage is my favorite. In the first Crash and Spyro game’s, the abilities were basic. In the later games they added new abilities like Spyro being able to climb and swim and Crash gained abilities like double-jump, sprinting, and a rocket launcher.

I always loved the gameplay in Spyro. I loved the mini games, I loved 100%ing each level by gathering all gems, orbs and Dragons, Talismans and Baby Dragons.

The boss levels weren’t too difficult. They were challenging but not impossible. But the puzzles were challenging and impossible when I was a kid playing them. Replaying them now, I was able to surpass them, because I’m more intelligenté (slightly). I loved playing hockey and skating (slipping) on the ice, shooting fireballs at metal sharks and flying around like a menace.

I truly love the first 3 games. Then Insomniac Games stopped developing the games and started to pursue other projects. I played Spyro: Heroe’s Tail for PS2 and it was a clunky mess, it seemed rushed. It was a cool concept and looked different from the first 3 games based off of character design, newer abilities, and tasks to complete. But they didn’t execute the gameplay properly. I didn’t play a Spyro game after that, only replayed the first 3.

Like many Spyro fans, I think we can all agree a Spyro The Dragon Trilogy would be the only logical move. Or separately pump out a Remaster for each of the 3 games individually.

When I got news of a Crash Bandicoot Remaster I jumped off my couch, Tiger Woods Fist-pumped, and made a strange excited squeal. I imagine I’ll do the same when Insomniac and Activision decide to drop the news I’m hoping for in 2018.

2016 Ratchet & Clank

2017 Crash Bandicoot N’ Sane Trilogy

2018 Spyro The Dragon Trilogy (not confirmed)

Tweet me @TheAlbumWeb and tell me your thoughts on Crash, Spyro, Ratchet & Clank and Jak & Daxter or others similar.

