What on Earth
bxhiabcqqgt3w

When in doubt with nothing on TV, Science Channel that shit. I found What on Earth last night and I’ve been binging the hell out of it since. I found it at midnight, watched an episode, was enthralled and fired up, but had to sleep because, ya know, I’m a somewhat functioning human being.

What on Earth is AWESOME! “They’re watching you. More than 4,000 satellites circle the Earth. Every day they uncover new mysterious phenomenon. Some defy explanation. A giant humanoid figure cut into the Australian Outback, A strange green glow lights up the seas around Thailand, and disturbing developments at Iran’s top secret weapons research facility. Baffling phenomenon, mysteries from space, What on Earth are they?”

I’m going to give some examples from one episode so you can understand how awesome this show is.

First they take satellite imagery and apply a theory from a group of experts on the matter. They sometimes apply multiple theories and debunk them in the process with investigative studies and findings. Then they come to a conclusion of what it actually is, sometimes they can’t but that’s rare.

For example, in one episode had a very wide perfect circular dome directly next to a perfectly circular body of water surrounded by an island. They thought it could be a bomb shelter because in the United States many were built during the Cold War in the event of a nuclear war. But there were no entrances and ventilation systems. Due to the Freedom of Information Act, they were able to obtain the facts of what it was: Nuclear Testing of bombs 500x the size of those dropped on Hiroshima in WWII. That created the perfect circular body of water.

The Dome next to it was an 18-inch thick concrete cover, where all the radiation materials and residue was stored. Absolutely fascinating stuff. Other topics go into detail about weather, pyramids, tombs, military projects, all the mind-blowing things I’m fascinated in, definitely a show worth checking out on the Science Channel.

Shark Tank

hbngqx4efasou

Shark Tank is a show where 5 Sharks; millionaires willing to invest their money into smaller businesses to help entrepreneurs grow in size. There are 6 different Sharks and 5 usually on a show, sometimes all 6 and sometimes guest Sharks. The main Sharks are: Daymond John, Barbara Corcoran, Lori Greiner, Mark Cuban, Robert Herjavec, and Kevin O’Leary “Mr. Wonderful”. They each bring their own assets to the table with differing personalities.

Mr. Wonderful is one of my favorite Sharks because of how ruthless he is.

One of my favorites is a .50 Cal Chrome Recycled Bullet Bottle Opener from the company Bottle Breacher. I got it customized with an American Flag on one side and my name on the other side. It’s pretty rad!

Diners, Drive-Ins, & Dives

pxjksds5traic

Guy Fieri is the man. If you live in the United States or plan on visiting, you should give this show a serious consideration. Guy travels the country in search for the best restaurants around. I’ve made a pact with myself to search all the restaurants featured on the show with the area and point I wish to travel to.

I wrote a previous post about Cafe Polonia located in Dorchester, Massachusetts, one of my favorite Polish restaurants to date.

MythBusters & MythBusters: The Search

ndtizuq0aag6k

I fell off of the MythBusters train for quite a while. I honestly didn’t think it was still a running TV show, I used to religiously watch it all the time. Lately I’ve come back to my once beloved show and I can’t believe I left in the first place.

Last night I was watching an episode detailing whether a Fish Tank filled with water would stop a slug from a shotgun preventing bodily harm to those standing behind it. Turns out, that bullets are designed to pierce human flesh, that’s mostly made up of water. So when the shotgun slug entered the water inside the Fish Tank, the water inside prevented it from exiting the Fish Tank. Wild stuff.

MythBusters has been on TV since 2003, so I imagine if you’ve heard of a myth, they have covered it and confirmed/busted it.

Vikings

11xwbsp693ruvq

In case you haven’t read my most recent post about 25 Most Badass Fictional Female Characters, Lagertha is in my Top 5. The Gif above shows Rollo, brother of Ragnar Rothbrok, the king of the Vikings.

I’m team Vikings over Game of Thrones any day. Though I like both shows, Vikings is superior to me. Alexander Ludwig is one of the main and most famous actors in the show. The others are primarily British and Australian actors.

The show is badass, violent, emotional, savage, adventurous and thought provoking. The history of Vikings traditions, faith, tactics, and every day life is explored and emphasized throughout the series. It covers a period of many years overtime. The reason why I like Vikings over other shows similar, is because the character development is very strong and easy to follow. If you like GoT and haven’t seen Vikings, definitely check it out.

Curb Your Enthusiasm

shfygkucji7zg

Curb is one of my favorite comedies of all time. Created by Seinfeld writer, Larry David, Curb Your Enthusiasm is about the life of Larry David with the everyday situations he finds himself in with his friends and strangers he comes across.

Curb’s run time was from 2000-2011. Recently it was announced there will be a Season 9 in 2017. And I’m so fired up about it!

Here is one of my favorite scenes from the show and probably the most relatable thing I’ve ever seen:

And last but certainly not least

@Midnight

I wrote an entire post @Midnight about my new love for this show

Tweet me and recommend some of your favorites that you are currently watching @TheAlbumWeb or comment below and let’s discuss 

